Beautiful Scars

The thought of scars makes some think of a reflection of momentary pain. But I want to bend that impression and see that scars don’t have to reflect pain or patches of broken skin from an unwanted memory. Scars can actually be quite beautiful…

image

As I pack my final bag before jumping on a plane back to California and am putting on my flight attire, I realize I have acquired many scars from this European trip.

Whether it be the scar on my knees from tripping after almost being run down by the hundreds of bikes in Amsterdam or the scars from the countless mosquitoes that suckled at my ankles while camping in Switzerland or the scar on the bottom of my foot after moon walking onto a broken shot glass in a packed Barcelona night club.

These lovely scars bring me happiness and warmth because they remind of all the memories I have had during this trip. I’m actually oddly thrilled they are scars because I know they’ll be there for awhile.

Do you have any beautiful scars from one of your adventures? Share the story of how you got your beautiful scar in the comments below!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Leigh says:

    Hi there, everything is going nicely here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s genuinely good, keep up writing.

Leave a Reply

